Released November 5, 2016

OFF555017 + OFF555017CD

CD ltd. edition Digipak Gatefold
LP 12” ltd. edition Pink Vinyl 180gr


1. The Return Of The Ladius 07:34
2. The Ladius 07:11
3. Timur 05:32
4. Hoyl 04:12
5. Concerto (Reprise) 08:57
6. Akropolis 06:06
7. Obladen 04:46

Track-listing LP
A. The Return Of The Ladius / The Ladius / Timur / Hoyl
B. Concerto (Reprise) / Akropolis / Obladen


All songs written and performed by Barberos
Vocals on “Hoyl” by Charles Hayward
Produced, recorded and mixed by Snorre Bergerud at YMIR Audio, Vilnius, Lithuania
Photography by Justė Urbonavičiūtė at Sporto Rūmai in Vilnius, Lithuania
Mastered by Claudio Pisi Gruer

Released by
Et Mon Cul C’est Du Tofu?, Gnougn Records, A Tant Rêver Du Roi, Offset Records, The Dream Machine.


Barberos are a progressive electronic / noise trio from Liverpool UK.
They communicate their poly-rhythmic, tribal, math-jazz-core with their line up of two drummers, synthesizers and effected vocals. They first performed in late 2008 and since then have been touring relentlessly throughout the UK, Western Europe, Skandinavia, The Baltics and Russia. Barberos’ members have been involved over the last few years in a vast number of musical projects, including Stig Noise, a.P.A.t.T., Stealing Sheep, Union Jacques, running Wet Room bookings and co running UPITUP Records. So far, they have have shared the stage with the likes of Charles Hayward (This Heat), Melt Banana, Kayo Dot, Dalek, Tim Exile, Liars, Capillary Action, PoiL, Action Beat, Ruins Alone, to mention just a few.